Four-bite brownies

After having more two-bite brownies a few weeks ago than I care to admit, I decided it was time to make my own version. Homemade brownies are so much better than store-bought, anyways.

I used by go-to brownie recipe, found here, but divided the batter into muffin cups and cooked them for ~15 minutes. I put about two large spoonfuls in each, but probably could have done with just one. The result turned out to be much better than I anticipated. Brownies cooked in muffin cups cook much more evenly, avoiding the “I prefer the center, more fudge-y part” vs. “I prefer the cooked edges” argument (the center is obviously way better).

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Four-bite brownies”

  1. wendy@chezchloe says :

    I like these in the muffin tins. Are they mini muffin size? I’m a total center gal myself 🙂

  2. mydearbakes says :

    This looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

