A pizza pizza pizza roundup

While scrolling through my blog reader today I noticed several posts on pizza, one of my favourite homemade meals. The reason I love it so much is for both its simplicity and potential complexity. You can keep your pizza simple and traditional – sauce, cheese, maybe some tomato or pepperoni – but, really, the possibilities are endless. Over the past few years, I’ve really become a fan of experimenting when cooking/baking, and pizza is far from an exception to this rule. Some of my favourite toppings to use with my classic dough recipe include: bocconcini, spinach, ricotta, sundried tomatoes, broccoli, salami, sausage, bacon, artichoke, proscuitto, pesto, goat cheese… And on, and on, and on. Here are some great recipes from many of my favourite blogs that go beyond the traditional (I had trouble choosing, so apologies for the long list). 

What are your favourite toppings?

Prosciutto Kale and Butternut Squash Pizza | Blueberry Dessert Pizza
by Spoon Fork Bacon

Cajun Pizza by A Couple Cooks

Buffalo Mozzarella, Artichoke, and Lemon Pizza by Technicolor Kitchen

Pesto Pizza with Fresh Arugula and Parmesan by Cookie+Kate

Roasted Eggplant and Za’atar Pizza by Sprouted Kitchen

Blue Cheese Pizza with Caramelized Onions, Bacon, and Honeyed Pears
by Adventures in Cooking

Breakfast Pizza | Lemony Zucchini and Goat Cheese Pizza by Smitten Kitchen

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “A pizza pizza pizza roundup”

  1. Shira says :

    Gorgeous round-up of pizza ideas! I’m with you on the pizza – it’s our go to entertaining meal by far and always pleases everyone 🙂 loving these!

  2. Christina says :

    Hmmm..suddenly I am craving pizza like never before! 😉 I love this roundup…so many yummy recipes to try! 🙂

Leave a Reply

