You can’t go wrong with crisp

The days started to pass and I still hadn’t used any of my rhubarb. I’ve been way too indecisive and the fact that I’m running dangerously low on flour has limited my options. Eventually, I couldn’t take the rhubarb staring at me from the fridge every time I opened it so I took it out, chopped it up, and made some crisp. I’m always happy with my decision to make crisp once I’ve actually made it. It’s so simple, delicious, and you can make it totally your own with fruits that are in season.

For this crisp, I went with the traditional strawberry-rhubarb. If you haven’t made crisp before, it’s incredibly simple. You’ll need a mixture of sugar, flour, and corn starch to thicken the filling and a mixture of butter, oats, cinnamon, sugar, and flour to make the topping. I usually just estimate both of the mixtures, adding ingredients until it looks good, but when I make this again (very soon), I’ll keep track of the measurements and share the recipe. Until then, happy baking!!

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “You can’t go wrong with crisp”

  1. my recent favorite books says :

    Your photo is wonderful! Ive always loved apple crisp and cherry crisp. =)
    Im a new follower!

Leave a Reply

