Mamiyaflex C – round three

My other film camera, a Mamiyaflex C, was given to me by my father who got it from his father.

It’s a great camera, shoots amazing photos, but I haven’t used it too much. It doesn’t have a light meter, which makes it difficult to accurately expose each image, and the manual isn’t super clear about loading the film, so I’m always nervous about starting a new roll. Also it takes 120mm film, so that provides another challenge in finding somewhere to get it developed.

All that said, I’ve decided to run another roll through it, having downloaded a light meter app for my phone. I know, cheating a bit, but whatever. I want to use the camera and this should help me get used to recognizing light settings and, to be honest, I’m not going to be buying a pro light meter any time too soon.

So, stay tuned! Since there are only 12 shots on a roll, I’ll hopefully be sharing some photos soon.

In the meantime, here are some photos (including some double exposures) I took with this camera the last time I put a roll through.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

