Cooking & baking inspiration

Over the course of the day, week, and month, I typically come across a whole bucket (yes, a whole bucket, maybe even more) of great recipes, beautiful food photography, and blogs that I star or bookmark.

So often I see recipes that I’d love to try, but I don’t have the time (or money -_-) to try everything. I bookmark sites constantly in hopes that I’ll be able to return to them or that they will be a source of baking advice or guidance. This information is essentially just sitting there not being used or given a broader audience, which is why I decided that I should share them (hopefully in some sort of systematic or themed way) with those who read this blog. Some of these may peek your interest and maybe you’ll get to testing before I have the chance. So here’s to the spirit of sharing!

I’ve tried to pick three that might go well together for a super supper gathering of sorts. They’re definitely all appropriate for autumn and look incredibly delicious. All your friends would be impressed if you made these and so would I. Enjoy!

Apple Latkes
(smitten kitchen)

Roasted Tomato Soup with Broiled Cheddar
(smitten kitchen)

Chocolate Stout Cake with Whipped Vanilla Bean Frosting
(sweetapolita)

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

