Coming up: pumpkin cupcakes

I started a new job just two weeks ago and what have I learned? I learned how much I love workplaces/employers that value getting together to share a few delicious treats and snacks. Next Sunday there will be a potluck at work and there’s really no better an opportunity to try something new. I’ve decided to make pumpkin cupcakes – perfect to go with the chilly autumn weather that’s becoming more frequent here in Halifax (though it’s sunny today, YES!). The one thing I can’t decide on is the type of icing. I could go the traditional route and use cream cheese icing, but I’d like to try something a little different. Cream cheese and ginger perhaps? Just ginger? Some cinnamon? I have no idea where to go with this…

All that to say… it’s autumn now – happy autumn – and stay tuned!

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

