Ravenswing (DIY Festival) Ottawa 2011

On May 29th you’ll find me and the things I make at Minto Park in Ottawa from 10am to 4pm. You should come checks it outs!

Ravenswing is a do-it-yourself festival that’s been held annually for several years. Its purpose is to provide a space for local designers and artists to showcase and sell their work and goods. There’s music, workshops and plenty of booths to explore. I participated in this event last year and it was a lot of fun. This year, though, I’m switching it up a bit. Here’s some of what I’ll be making this year:

  • Button earrings
  • Feather earrings
  • Aprons
  • Fabric belts
  • Wall organizers

All fabrics I use in the above accessories are made from 100% recycled materials.

As I’m going under the “sixtypercentbaking” name, I’ll also be selling a slew of baked greatness:

  • Loaves of bread
  • Cupcakes
  • Muffins
  • Lemon squares
  • Peanut butter cups

Finally, I’d like to mention that I’ll be sharing a booth with designer Ryan Coleman, who will be selling nifty posters like this.

If any of this interests you,  you should definitely try to stop by! It’s a lot of fun and there’s lots to check out. Let’s hope for sun and great weather ☼_☼

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

