Fridays are great and so is Canadian music

The title is pretty self-explanatory. I like Fridays, as do most, and I like Canadian music, as should most. I’m therefore going to put both together and make Fridays Canadian Music Fridays.

This week’s showcase: Attack in Black.

I couldn’t resist starting this new weekly trend with Attack in Black. They are honestly one of my favourite Canadian bands and their record Years has been played so many times in my house that we had to get a second copy for back up. You know, just incase it should one day fail to play sound other than static. The four-piece group is from Welland, Ontario and are classified as “alt rock”.

Why do I love Attack in Black and recommended them to all reading this? You don’t have to be in a particular music-mood to turn this band’s music on (though that’s not to say there won’t be a time when you feel you have to listen to them)… At any time and in any place turning on this music is a good idea. A very good idea (go do it now). While I’ve only really gotten into the band seriously over the past year or so, others who did so before me haven’t turned back. I’m sad to say that I missed them in concert when they came to Ottawa last year, so I can’t comment on their live performances. I do hope this will change soon, though, with upcoming summer music festivals. Fingers crossed!

Anyway, I’ll keep this short for the first of Canadian Music Fridays. Listen. Enjoy. Let me know what you think.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Fridays are great and so is Canadian music”

  1. Fredryk says :

    Couldn’t have picked a better band.

    And… you’re most definitely missing out on their live show… it is, as one would say, RAWKIN’.

  2. Rebecca says :

    I had never heard of them (and thus clearly felt incomplete). I look forward to checking them out! And also to more posts!! I love new music.

Leave a Reply

